How to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat? It’s very upsetting to be blocked on a social media platform. Relationships in today’s world are maintained primarily through social media. For this reason, being blocked can have a devastating effect on a person’s psyche.
Furthermore, Snapchat and similar apps do not reveal whether or not you have been blocked. To help you have an optimistic outlook, they will only sound an alarm if someone has begun following you.
How to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat? Using numerous accounts to message the person is a bad idea that will only cause trouble. If you use a calm, collected approach, you can figure out why someone blocked you on Snapchat. They might have recently cancelled their account or removed you from their Friends/Contacts list.
Furthermore, this post will make an effort to define the gap between deactivated and disabled profiles.
What’s the difference between blocked and removed?
Snapchat’s blocking feature is a little different from that of other social networks. There is no way for the blocked person to know they are blocked. In all outward appearances, the blocked person is still a friend. Even if they won’t be receiving your messages, they’ll still be visible in conversations and on your friends list. Moreover, you are unable to read their accounts or access any of their data.
It’s a different story if you want to be banned from Snapchat. Someone has unfriended you if you saw this message. Recent chats with this person might be hidden from view. Although you won’t be able to locate this person in the Friends section of your profile, you may still look for them by entering their username in the Search bar.
How to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat?
Check your recent chats with them
There is a remote possibility that the person has canceled their account or been blacklisted if previous conversations with them do not appear despite being preserved.
Try messaging them
A snap might be sent to a person with whom you have already communicated. After sending the message, if the status changes to “pending” or “gray,” it’s possible that they have blocked you. If you see a notification saying “Failed to send your message – Tap to retry,” it’s possible that they’ve blocked you. Snapchat makes it look like you haven’t been blocked by showing that all of your messages have been ‘sent.’
Try searching for them in your Friend list
To view the list, go to your profile and choose the “My Friends” tab. Not seeing someone does not always mean they have blocked you. They might have unfriended you or deleted your account.
Check to see if you can see their stories
The person you’re trying to find may frequently post updates, so you should check if you have access to them. If you are unable to do so, it is likely that you are being prevented from doing so.
Check to see if you see their Snapchat score
Only friends can see each other’s Snapchat ratings. If you can’t, it’s probably because Snapchat has barred or removed you.
Search their name from a different profile
If they’re impossible to find, it’s possible they deactivated it so they’d have to use an other account to look up their username. If they do, it means they have unblocked you after removing you from their account.
How to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat is a frustrating experience. If you’re still reading this, then hopefully the essay was informative and useful to you. However, tread carefully when approaching the person who has obstructed you. Think about what you did wrong to get blocked in the first place.